My New York trip is getting closer and closer. Going along with that, I have been starting on packing my stuff, seeing what I will bring and what not. I recently got an email from Vogue saying that they expect all their interns to dress up nice (including wearing heels of course) going to both classes and work. I did some research and I swear I don’t have anything fabulous enough to fit into the “NYC style”. On top of that, being committed to Fashion Detox means I cannot go shopping and waste all my money on this trip, plus I know I won’t wear those styles in Columbia. I figured I have 2 options:

1. Bring and wear whatever I have in my closets.

2. Luckily I have a friend that lives in NYC and she happens to be very up-to-date on her fashion trends. I can have her help me out, mixing and matching some of the stuff I have. She kindly offered to lend me her clothes; however, she is too tall comparing to me, I don’t think I can rely on borrowing her outfits.

It has been hard not thinking about going shopping, resisting all the attractive items I could have bought for my NYC trip. I don’t know how much longer I can bear to be honest, since this trip has been one of my dreams for a while. I still haven’t decided which option to go with… I guess I will just have to wait and see whether any alternatives will come up. If not, I’ll just go with my guts and be proud with my Missouri fashion styles.

I need a prayer guys, I really do!

