As this detox continues, I am starting to get used to the fact that I can’t purchase any of the items that I see.  The urge to buy isn’t as strong as it once was.  I am finding it easier to pass up items that I normally would HAVE TO HAVE.  However, because I still am not able to have new clothes in my closet, I am having to continue to be quite creative with what I wear.  For example, I had to pair a sweater with old and worn-out leggings and boots, which I never would have done before.  However, it turned out to be quite the outfit!  It was very comfortable, and I got a lot of complements on it! These are the types of things I am having to do to compensate for not being able to purchase new clothing.  I still see people around campus and really wish I had their outfit, and it makes me want to go shopping.  But the urge is not as bad as it used to be.  I am able to see the clothing I have and all its possibilities to create outfits that can really shine and help me to stand out.  This challenge may help me save a lot of money in the long run! 

