This week of The Fashion Detox was a bit more difficult than the ones in the past surprisingly. They say when you commit to something like this, you hit a week where you go into crisis mode, and that is exactly how I felt this past week. I’m not sure if I would consider this week my “breaking point,” but I wanted to buy everything this weekend. I am proud to say that I didn’t cheat the system, but I was extremely close. My birthday is coming up and I was talking to my mom about this whole process. I was explaining to her how I really want this pair of boots and I was hoping to ask for them for my birthday, but because of this detox I wasn’t sure how to go about it. I decided that according my rules regarding this detox, it wouldn’t be cheating if I were given the boots as a birthday gift. With that, I am going to cross my fingers in the hopes that my mom gives them to me! Other than the whole boot debacle I am feeling very good about this whole process. I know I said this past week was difficult, and it was, but I just have to keep reminding myself that I am halfway through it and it is only going to benefit me in the long run!

