It’s basically October, which scream “It’s time for your boots to come out of the back of the closet!” So when you put them on you’re thinking, “Why did I ever think these were cute?? It’s time for a new pair!”, but not this year. I’ve had to pull them out and accept the fact that there will be NO new boots this year. Shoes are my favorite thing to buy, but why is it so hard to not shop? It doesn’t make sense sometimes.  I have had to challenge my creativity by finding new outfits to put things with. Yesterday, I found myself struggling on what to wear because I really wanted to wear boots, but it was still fairly warm and it doesn’t seem to be socially acceptable to wear them yet. Boo…

When I see others shopping, it makes me sad, but at the same time relieved because that’s money on my credit card that will STILL be there when I get home! I’ve had to utilize myself from shopping just by going to classes and coming straight home instead of making a stop on my way home every once in awhile. Also, when my friends want me to go shop with them, I just decline their offer because it would only make it harder. I haven’t made any creative strategies for this week to try and control my fulfillment, but I know I’ll have to pretty soon!

