I thought I was doing really great with avoiding temptation of shopping especially since school is keeping me so busy. Then I realized temptation is next door! My roommate loves shopping and she comes home at least once a week with me walking through the door and her say, “Come see what I bought!” How am I supposed to resist when I see her buying all these great clothes and accessories? Every time I see her new purchases I see one more item to add to my Christmas List (My parents are going to just love all these ideas all twenty pages…not!). Right now is the hardest to resist shopping due to the football season. I really want to buy a new OSU shirt for the games but I can’t.

I haven’t caved yet and I plan to stay strong but I do find myself avoiding clothing stores as much as possible and shoe stores. Only two and half months left…oh vey! The one good thing about this challenge is that I have to be creative about choosing what I do wear by finding all the clothes that I refused to wear before and making slight changes to make them wearable. It’s going to get really interesting when it starts getting cold. Well until next week…

