It was my friends birthdays this week.  We threw a huge bi-birthday bash for them and to no surprise, my friend wanted to buy a new dress and of course she wanted us all to tag along and give opinions.  But to my surprise I was not miserable at not being able to buy anything.  I flew around the store looking for different dresses for my friend; and I found I was really good at picking styles that would flatter her figure.  Although she didn’t end up choosing a dress I picked out, it was still fun to go shopping FOR her.  I’ve never done that before, and it was kinda refreshing.  Also, I promise I didn’t buy ANYTHING.

But one thing I noticed when we were shopping was how horribly everything fits.  This was first brought to my attention in one of my lectures when we were talking about fit. I never really noticed it before, but nothing really fits right anymore.  A lot of the clothes my friend tried on just bunched in weird places and it was most noticeable in the zipper.  It was the strangest thing.  I don’t think I would have noticed it if I wasn’t more objective with not trying on clothes.  This fashion detox is really helping me open my eyes to just how crappy some cheap fashion can really be, and what it really means to look good.

Over all this week went good.  No hiccups.  Creativity is flowing, along with confidence.

