This week I learned a lot about over-consumption that has been on the rise all over the world. I learned terms like the golden rule that each generation should meet its needs without jeopardizing the prospects of future generations. Each generation has a responsibility to our earth, by the way we are over-consuming we are on the path to destroying the earth. Government policies and other means may have to enforce rules to save the world.

This is very relevant to me and mankind in general. It is important to know the reality of how bad of shape our world is coming to. We are the ones over-consuming and we are the ones who need to stop it to save future generations and our planet. If we taught children this at a young age then they will be more aware of the problem and learn ways to stop it.

I plan on doing my part by not wasting supplies. I can be more cautious in the future on what I am buying and if I really need it. Ill share these facts with my friends and family in order to make them more aware of the issue. I want to learn more about what I can do to do my part.

