If anything, this Fashion Detox is making me realize how busy I am this semester.  I literally haven’t had time to shop in stores or online.  I’m usually exhausted by the end of the week when I would normally shop.  So, I’m pretty much just feeling exhausted.  Again, my creative spirit hasn’t been impacted.

I was too busy to be tempted to purchase anything.  My friends have started talking about going shopping more this week than before, so if anything; they will be the ones to tempt me. Before I came back to college, I purchased a lot of fabric.  It makes me happy that I knew I would get bored later in the semester, and would like to have something to do.  Now, I have a backup plan for whenever I am dyeing to make something, but can’t technically buy anything because of the detox.

