For once in my life I have not experienced an urge to shop in one week.  For those who know me, know that not having the constant urge to go shopping is insane and completely unlike me.  The reason for this might be because I have had very little time to even think about shopping or clothes.  This past week has been full of exams and assignments, and preparing for other exams that are coming up in the near future.  I also haven’t had the money because I spent the majority of my allowance on gas for when I drove home for the holiday last weekend. 

As the weather is now changing, I am craving new fall clothing more than ever.  I happen to believe that fall clothes are way cuter than spring and summer clothes.  Big chunky sweaters paired with leggings and equestrian style boots is my favorite type of fall outfit.  I am so excited to head home this weekend to retrieve my fall clothes because not having any here makes me feel like I need to go out and buy new clothes. This will also help my creativity when mixing and matching different pieces of clothing in order to successfully create a cute outfit. Overall, I have realized that I am just going to have to make things work for the time being while participating in the Fashion Detox challenge.  I am concerned that since I will be going home for a few days starting Thursday, that I will gain an impulse to shop, but I am hoping I will be able to find other things to do that will occupy my time. I guess we will just have to wait and see. 

