I am definitely feeling the need to shop but lets face it, that doesn’t go away. I think this challenge is making me think more wisely about my purchasing decisions more than anything. That is not just in apparel or accessories, but in every aspect of purchasing. I haven’t had a lot of apparel needs to satisfy but I just like to shop. Anytime I enter a store I am tempted, that’s just the cold, hard truth. I have a budget every month set so that has definitely helped in the resisting process. Whenever I see other people wearing cute clothes or an awesome outfit, that always makes me want to go shopping. I think the best thing I can do to recycle my clothes is create different outfits I haven’t thought of before or not wear the same outfit twice. This will make my clothes that I have always loved seem like new. Maybe this experiment is more a chance to figure out your true fashion identity and style. I like to think I know my style pretty well but this will give me a chance to really step out of the box and try new things. Two weeks and I am going strong but let’s see how the rest of this goes…

