Fall and Winter are my favorite times of the year, and I love the apparel that comes along with it.  Because I know Fall and Winter apparel are filling the stores right now, I am doing all I possibly can to avoid anything involving retail.  I am feeling a very strong urge to go shopping, and I think it’s starting to effect my mood.  Thankfully, I have not been in a retail store since my last blog so I haven’t seen any clothing items that I just have to have.  Not going shopping makes it a lot easier to fight the urge…obviously.  So, I am going to try and keep this strategy going.  It is hard when I see others wearing such cute Fall clothing, though, and I have no means to go and purchase some for myself.  Since cold weather is moving in quickly (thankfully) I am having to find new and creative ways to use the clothing I already have in my closet and make it up-to-date.  I haven’t tried to dress “cute” with the clothing I already have yet; I am still in the sweats and t-shirt phase.  This week, if the weather stays cold, I will dip into my creative-ness and put some “new” but “old” outfits together.  

Should be an interesting week! 

