Just keep on truckin’. Now begins my third week of no shopping, and things have gotten a little trickier. My idea of taking out the fashion section off of my options of browsing on Pinterest, has not been very successful. I just cannot resist. However, I have now started to use it for inspiration for creativity in my own closet. Which has been very helpful, I am now finding uses and ways to wear old pieces in my closet that I haven’t even touched for over 6 months.
Another issue I have run into is when my friends ask me or take me along for the ride when they go shopping. The temptation to just pick up one little teeny tiny item from the store becomes very hard to resist. But I have succeeded! Luckily, I have learned to live vicariously through their purchases. This has helped me avoid the desire to make a purchase.

