One week down and couple left to go. Since the beginning of the challenge, I have been feeling okay. Not being able to shop has barely altered my mood. I travel back and forth to Tulsa and Stillwater every weekend. This can be difficult knowing that if I forget a clothing piece, I won’t be able to purchase it. So I have been really conscious about what and how well I pack.

Speaking of forgetting things, as I was getting ready for church this morning, I realized that I had forgotten my high-waist belt. I thought about getting one at the thrift store, since I really needed it but then I realized that it was not that necessary.

I haven’t gotten the opportunity to get really creative with what I wear yet. I still wear the same clothes I have already, but I know that as soon as the weather starts to get colder, I will personalize a lot of the items I own. Cutting fabrics and sewing and adding details is the plan I have to still stay unique and chic.

I have a certain budget that I manage. Since I don’t have a job at the moment, I do try to keep an eye on what I need, and not what I want. So clothes are out of the vision. And since I have a budget, I don’t really participate on shopping trips with my girls. Sometimes I do feel left out from having fun with my girls, but I really cannot risk making the mistake of swiping my card for a few shirts and earrings. Remaining strong comes first.

