Well, I didn’t really think it would hit this fast, but I have already been tempted to buy more clothing.  Unfortunately, because of my past online shopping experiences, advertisements for Urban Outfitters and Asos are always popping up on my computer.  It is really hard to see all of the new fall styles because it is my favorite season for clothing.  I ended up browsing some websites, which probably wasn’t a good idea, but I resisted the temptation to purchase.

I went home this weekend and grabbed a few items of clothing I was already planning on donating to Goodwill.  I don’t like them very much, but I feel like I will probably need them.  I also ended up going through my mom’s closet and finding some things I may have to borrow soon.  I think I will probably be pushing my mom to shop more this semester so that I can borrow her things.

I feel like this is going to be harder than I expected.  I tend to wear a few garments all the time and those are generally ones that I have most recently purchased.  But now, I will not be purchasing anything, so I may end up hating all of my clothes.  I have had this feeling a lot before and I usually just break down and go buy a ton of things, but obviously that is not longer an option.

I plan on not allowing myself to look at clothing sites this week.  But even though I will stay off of those, I am always on tumblr, which is where I get most of my inspiration anyway.  I am always looking at magazines as well, which is another source of temptation.  Giving up on tumblr and reading magazines is not an option, so I am just going to have to keep strong and resist the urge to buy more clothing.

